Consultative Committee of Experts of the IAC
Composition of the Consultative Committee (2016-2018):
Argentina
Antonio de Nichilo
Ministerio de Ambiente y Desarrollo Sostenible
E-mail: ajdnichilo@ambiente.gob.ar 
Belize
Vanessa Figueroa
Fisheries Officer for the Ecosystem Management Unit
Belize Fisheries Department
E-mail: figuerov@gmail.com / vf.emu@ffsd.gov.bz 
Brazil
João Thomé
Coordinación Nacional Projeto Tamar-ICMBIO
E-mail: joao.thome@icmbio.gov.br
Costa Rica
José Miguel Carvajal
Biólogo del Departamento de Investigación
Instituto Costarricense de Pesca y Acuicultura - INCOPESCA
E-mail: jcarvajal@incopesca.go.cr

Rotney Piedra
Administrador Parque Nacional Marino Las Baulas
Sistema Nacional de Áreas de Conservación - SINAC
E-mail: rotney.piedra@sinac.go.cr 
Chile
Jorge Azócar Rangel
Instituto de Fomento Pesquero - IFOP
E-mail: jorge.azocar@ifop.cl
Dominican Republic
Dra. Yolanda León
Profesora-Investigadora
Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (INTEC)
President Grupo Jaragua
Phone: +809 5679271 Ext. 426
E-mail: yolanda.leon@grupoJaragua.org.do
Guatemala
Airam Andrea López Roulet
Jefe de la Sección de Recursos Hidrológicos
Consejo Nacional de Áreas Protegidas -CONAP- airam.lopez@conap.gob.gthidrobiologicosconap@gmail.com 
Honduras
Rafael Amaro García
Director Legal
Secretaría de Recursos Naturales y Ambiente (SERNA)
E-mail: rafaelamarog@yahoo.com
United States
Earl Possardt
US-FWS Division of International Conservation
E-mail: Earl-Possardt@fws.gov
Ecuador
Jenifer Marcela Suarez Moncada
Biologist
Av. Charles Darwin s/n
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galápagos
Phone/Fax: +593 (05) 2526 189
E-mail: jmsuarez@galapagos.gob.ec
internacional@ambiente.gob.ec
Mexico
Alejandro del Mazo
Comisionado Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas
Comisión Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas (CONANP)
E-mail: adelmazo@conanp.gob.mx

Suplente: Laura Sarti
Coordinadora Técnica del Programa Nacional de Tortugas Marinas CONANP
E-mail: lsarti@conanp.gob.mx

Vicente Guzmán
Investigador Asociado “C”
Proyecto de Tortugas Marinas. Área de Protección de Flora y Fauna "Laguna de Terminos" CONANP
E-mail: vguzman@conanp.gob.mx 
Caribbean Netherlands
Paul Hoetjes
Policy Coordinator Nature EL&I National Office for the Caribbean Netherlands
E-mail: paul.hoetjes@rijksdienstcn.com
Panama
Haydee Medina
Ministerio del Ambiente
E-mail: hmedina@miambiente.gob.pa
Peru
Elba Prieto Ríos
Ministerio de la Producción
E-mail: eprietor@produccion.gob.pe
Venezuela
Lic. Edis Solórzano
Directora General
Dirección General de Diversidad Biológica
Ministerio del Poder Popular para Ecosocialismo y Aguas
Centro Simón Bolivar, Torre Sur, Piso 9
Caracas, Venezuela
Teléfonos: +58 (212) 4084730/4757
Correo Electrónico: diversidadbiologicaven.dg@gmail.com 
    
Sectorial Members (July 2017 - 2021)
Scientists:
Brazil
Maria Angela Marcovaldi
Presidente Fundación Tamar y Coordinadora Técnica Nacional , Centro Tamar-IBAMA
E-mail: neca@tamar.org.br
Ecuador
Luciano Ponce
Biólogo Pesquero Subsecretaría de Recursos Pesqueros
E-mail: kelvinponcec@hotmail.com 
Mexico
Eduardo Cuevas
Investigador Asociado
Departamento de Recursos del Mar del CINVESTAV-IPN
E-mail: amir.cuevas@gmail.com 
United States (Substitute)
Bryan Wallace
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Duke University Marine Lab
Senior Scientist
Abt Associates
E-mail: bwallace@stratusconsulting.com 
NGO:
Colombia
Diego Amorocho
World Wildlife Fund
E-mail: dfamorocho@wwf.org.co 
United States
Rebecca Regnery
Deputy Director of Wildlife
Humane Society International
E-mail: rregnery@hsi.org 
Uruguay
Alejandro Fallabrino
Karumbé
E-mail: afalla7@gmail.com
  
Industry:
Mexico
Humberto Becerra Batista
Presidente de la Junta Directiva Nacional Cámara Nacional de las Industrias Pesquera y Acuícola de México/ CANAINPESCA
E-mail: humbertob02@hotmail.com  canainpesca@hotmail.com 
Peru
Nina Pardo
Sociedad Nacional de Pesquería/H2Oceanos
E-mail: snpnet@snp.org.pe
ninapardoperu@gmail.com
© 2015 IAC/CIT | All rights reserved
Powered by CESAND